Living in Rome

MAIN: daniel Esposito

Time in story: 1998

Source: Pobble

Date of picture: 24 September

 

A woman entered the room. She stopped and drilled me with her intense blue eyes. She was in her mid-twenties, tall, thin, and blonde. I stuttered and stumbled all over my words as I was asking her what her name was. I completely embarrassed myself. She looked like such a stunning and pleasant woman. Thankfully she didn’t hear me because of the elegant yet undeniably loud music playing in the background. We were at the Little Italy cafe right on the water. She was sitting outside the cafe on the balcony looking at the ships and canoes passing by, so I thought it was the perfect time to introduce myself.  

“It’s stunning weather today, isn’t it?” I said as my palms were sweating. Her blue eyes were focused on my dull, faint green eyes. “Yes, well what I’m used to is way hotter then it is here!”. As she replied I felt blessed with her calming yet subtle voice. “Wow. I mean right now it 26 degrees right now so what is the average temperature where you are?” as I said that I found that the conversation or chat we were having was lifeless and very brainless. “In Delhi India, it’s usually 30 degrees!” she answered. After she said that we both started talking at the exact time it made this conversation even more awkward than it was. I could see in her eyes she was wanting to say something then just As she was opening her mouth to speak a posh yet sharp looking man came over with his pamphlet and asked us if we wanted anything to eat or drink. I said to her, “Would you like anything? I can pay!” I said in a very elegant way as if I had all the money in the world! “Oh no I can pay!” she said in a very sweet and delicate way. When she said that I was tempted to say oh yes please pay! But being the gentleman I am I said, “I can pay!!”. She asked for a soy latte, and I asked for a banana smoothie. “Well, I should probably ask you what your name is,” I said not sounding as nervous as I did before. “My name is Sofia Ferrari, what’s your name?” as “Sofia,” said that I couldn’t stop thinking about how silky and luscious her voice was. “Wow. that’s a stunning name! My name is Daniel Esposito.” I said in a very subtle way. Sofia kept on staring at the canoes passing by.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *