My dream

 

The car screamed to a halt, four men wearing masks jumped out and ran into the nearest building, I looked around. Everything stopped, people were stood like statues all around me, people in cars, men on bicycles, babies in prams all lifeless, frozen in time. I panicked, I felt my heart beating faster and faster as I looked around at the frozen figures surrounding me. The street was deserted except for me. All the frozen statues vanished, I felt lonely, homeless and abandoned. It got darker and darker at the time but I didn’t realize what the time was because I couldn’t stop thinking the incident. The air turned black all around me, I felt the cold wind rush through my

black leather jacket. I went home thinking and thinking about what had just happened. Do I call someone from another area? Do I look for anyone that hasn’t vanished?

 

It was a bright, frosty morning. The pavement glistened like a carpet of crushed diamonds in the early morning sunshine. Just as I woke up I thought about last night, about the dreadful things that had happened to everybody. I looked around. It was quiet and cold. the sun was glistening onto the windows, it was beautiful. I walked around the whole village of Ebeltoft to see if anyone was around. I shouted and I bellowed as loud as my lungs could. I saw something, a figure moved as if it was a human walking. I had mixed feelings I was relieved and I was scared.

I ran towards the “moving figure”. It was gone there wasn’t even one sign that there was something there. I cried and cried and cried I couldn’t stop. I used to always complain about the village being so loud and crowded with baby’s crying and people fighting, but now it’s quiet, lonely and isolated.

 

The next morning it was raining, there were miniature thunderstorms as the lightning was peeking through my off white thick curtains. I heard banging crashing, chattering, and footsteps walking I looking out my window, there were people. People walking, talking just like nothing had happened.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *